You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pure Freedom: Surfed The Unsurfable.... And Survived! 📷 [new video inside]

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for another high quality fun surfing video!

I'm wondering about the soundtrack for this one. It sounds vaguely like Nirvana's "About a Girl" and fits the surfing scenario very well! What song is it?

I'm a huge fan of 60s music, and surf music was a popular genre back then. Of course there was The Beach Boys, and the popular instrumental "Wipe Out" by the Surfaris. But here are two more obscure surf instrumentals you may want to use as backing tracks sometime!

This is a fast song with twangy guitars and sax parts too!
Goofy Foot - The Lively Ones

Here is a slower but still cool tune which is the theme song from the epic worldwide surf trip move, The Endless Summer which is a flick worth watching!
Theme from The Endless Summer - The Sandals

Sort:  

What a cool comment! Thank you 😉
The music is actually a very important part of the video. I was happy having found this one yesterday. It's called "Surfing Day" from Marcos H. Bolanos. I found it on freemusicarchive.org like all the songs I've used in my clips so far.

What a cool sound!!! I love the Goofy Foot. Could be taken out off a Tarantino Movie, too.
The second one is very classic. However, maybe a bit too slow for the type of videos I do.
Thanks for sharing them!!!

I found somebody who's going to do a song for one of my next surf videos, so I'll have the opportunity to feature a real singer and songwriter in it. That'll be huge! I'll keep you posted 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40