You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unite as "libertarians"

in #freedom6 years ago

“Ruler” always means force is involved.

Thus, “Anarchy” - “No Rulers” - means “no force.”

“Minarchy” means “minimum force.”


Anarchists/Voluntaryists are against all intiation of force. This is such a clear and beautiful defintion.

Who is having trouble understanding this? Every anarchist I know is totally cool with governance (both the word and the act) as long as it is voluntary.

It seems like you’re seeing a problem where there isn’t one.

I think an important distinction would be between the violence-supporting “L”ibertarian political party, and the beautiful word “libertarian.”

I <3 Ⓐ


6A1ED844-524C-4F59-91AC-DFD67ADA8DD1.jpeg

Sort:  

Most minarchists I know want their idea of minimal government to be voluntary. Most LP members support the statement of principles and all of them have to sign a pledge when they join that says: I certify that I oppose the initiation of force to achieve political or social goals.

It's just the corrupt washed up Republicans who corrupt the party to win the nomination who end up misrepresenting the party. Please don't judge us all by them!

Most minarchists I know want their idea of minimal government to be voluntary.

Fair point. I hear you there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54