Facebook and YouTube | Freedom

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

It is crazy what's happening at the moment with Facebook and YouTube as well.

Freedom of speech is being taken away.


FB_IMG_1502949469408.jpg


It seems we can't do anything on these two platforms. If they decided something, that's it, we have to agree with their decisions.

Nowadays I can't see more than one reason why we should use Facebook, and that's to be connected with our old friends who didn't open already an account on Steemit.

You should be happy you're on Steemit, even with all weaknesses, Steemit is the best.

Sort:  

Well said there!
Steemit is a free place where you can say what you like within reason, but you'd have to defend yourself if others didn't agree sparking conversation which isn't always bad

True man!

I quite FaceBook cold turkey a month or so ago...never looked back. I'd been on it for YEARs.

I think it will happen the same with me if those bullshits continue

This is so right... i am still holding on fb just for the sake of a page we have for our startup and numerous groups that we use for the free promotion. Which does not work to be honest anymore :) When i was saying that fb is going down in 5 years, everybody was laughing at me, the was no block chain then, there was no steemit and here you go. Things that are done wrong will go down eventually. Period. I bet my mom will still use it for a while, but that's it.

People will still use Facebook... even if they will ask for a membership..I bet over 1 m people will pay

To be honest you might be right. But one million in one billion would make it dead in three months. And nobody will pay for it.

I agree; it's been a long time since I used facebook. I originally setup an account when it was very new, posted some pics, made friends from old high school and college days. It's cool to stay connected with them; and I think it works for many because they don't have much time to invest in social media; just a way to stay in touch on occasion.
Steemit is a much better platform, for meeting NEW FRIENDS!

I totally agree man! Thank you so much for your comment!

I will never understand why people are so ready and willing to live by somebody else's rules, have not used facebook for the best part of the last 12 months. Everybody needs to have their own websites hosted from their own internet connections, then we keep our freedoms.

Unfortunately this is no easy task as the majority of internet users think the internet starts with facebook and ends with youtube.

Just think though, the facebook and youtube censorship will create only 1 reality in about a decade, that reality is what ever happened to myspace, facebook and youtube :D

Very happy i am on steemit! this is exaclty some of the reasons i listed in my newest article about why steemit is superior to facebook and other social media platforms

Great man but we can't compare Steemit with Facebook. No way

I am getting sick of Facebook. For instance, on pages, you have to pay money for more people to see your posts. on your personal profile, friends don't see your posts until later or even days after you wrote said post. I wanted to renovate some pages and F*ckbook wouldn't let me change the name because they think it will be "misleading" to followers. Facebook is stupid, if I post to the wall that I am changing the theme of the page, how is that misleading? YouTube started digging their grave since their first demonetization rules from last year. If Facebook and YouTube doesn't change their ways, people will find alternate sites. So Zuckerburg and Google better get their crap straight.

@jwolf got you a $1.62 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@jwolf got you a $1.62 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50