You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Side Stepping the Attacks (A Tax) Of State Control On Steemit - How About a Steem Charity To Write off Income Tax Against?

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

This is a beautiful suggestion you've made, it's my belief in not waiting for the government to do everything that served as one of the reasons I embarked on a steem powered charity project tagged PRODUCTS OF HELP INITIATIVE, a project that focuses on providing educational support to school children in the rural communities of Nigeria.

This initiative is just my own little way of giving back to the society from my earnings from steemit. You can find out more about it and the last phase of the project from the link above. I believe in the power of steem to change the world and touch humanity, I believe that Steemit thrives better on the platform of love, and charity work cannot be done in all honesty without love. I still have faith and hope in the system as a powerful tool to cause revolution. Limitless transactions, no middle man (the banks) needed, no tax, zero capital etc.

Charitable works require sacrifice for it to be successful, and I want to end by saying that a sacrifice without sacrifice is not a sacrifice. Well done @ura-soul for this beautiful suggestion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66