Sort:  

I understand this is a rhetorical question...however, the only reason for forced remittance of income tax is to maintain the status quo...were it not for taxes, those in power would be powerless to impose their will on the average citizen...they could not afford to house and maintain standing armed forces...and without that they couldn't enforce a traffic violation, let alone impose taxes...

I don't see any question mark. What is the question?

You placed a question mark at the end of your comment...

Agreed. If taxation is such a great thing that we all need, then why do they have to force it onto us?

...which led me to believe it was a rhetorical question

Duh, my bad. I did not read you comment correctly initially. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37