You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes, intervening a country might be the right thing to do.

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

I like that you bring up this topic - it is an important discussion to make.

Unfortunately, I don't think that in our world an external intervention in a country could do any good. We have sad examples with Iraq, Siria, Afghanistan, Yemen, Palestina, Ukraine, etc. It turns out that the "policemen" of the world are the main violators of human rights. But there is no one to oppose them. I think that a country and a nation should deal with their internal problems by themselves. The "saviors" are always driven by their own interests.
I wouldn't go any further, because I think @vieira said it quite right. Cheers!

Sort:  

I don't think that in our world an external intervention in a country could do any good

Germany and South Korea are good examples. Panama is another good example. There are positive interventions.

I hope you are right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81