You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Gives Our Government the Right to Take Our Children?

in #freedom7 years ago

The world we live in now is horrible. You don't own you. They own you. I became aware of this when I heard about the case of the Naugler family (American homesteaders) who had their children taken away because they were unschooled and lived off-grid. I remember this story shocked me because until then, I had lived with the strange idea that I own me...
But as you say, if enough people awake to the truth, maybe we can take ourselves back.
Great post. I really enjoyed it.

Sort:  

Thank you @honeydue for reaching out to us.
We need to make people aware of this epidemic, it's our duty to warn people of these atrocities. Please speak out, make noise, write a post about this family and your thoughts and it will get support.

Thank you. Despite the fact that I agree more people need to know about this, I would not feel comfortable writing their story. It is theirs, not my own and it would feel wrong. Here is a link to their own blog, if anyone is interested to check them out, though : http://blessedlittlehomestead.com/

Yeah sorry @honeydue I do get a bit carried away sometimes, I keep forgetting not everyone has been through this.
We just resently had to flee our country under threats, and I grew up in This care system so I kind of have a reason to shout about it.
I will check out there link, thanks for bringing this to my attention :)

Bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61