Goodbye my main job - QMR

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

After a long period of thinking I decided to quit my job. I'm already mounted with this place more 2 year after leaving HCM City and back to Nghe An, where I was born. Now, I am a QMR (Quality Management Representative) for a wood processing factory in Nghe An. The company has 2 production lines, 1 fiber board production and 1 finger-joint board production.

Intention to leave was I inform HR Director 4 months ago, and now is the official decision from me.

QMR position is very, very rare in Nghe An, so with this decision, maybe this is my last fixed job. This may also be my wrong and adventurous decision, but I make the right to be wrong because that is my decision and my life. But fortunately I will not have to worry too much about income because in fact I have many ways to generate income. Maybe the income from other options is not big enough yet enough for me to live and do what I want.

With this decision I will become a freeman with work and will study freely, do what I want to do and be free over time. The great thing about this decision is that I will be able to write more quality posts as I focus my thoughts. I hope the next post will be welcomed by you.

And now I will welcome the freedom!

41498834_10155558841537021_8099515168645447680_n.jpg
This is me and my colleagues, I am rounded red, blue is my current CEO and yellow is the HR director

Below are some photos of the factory:
IMG_7982.jpg
MDF board
IMG_7980.jpg
Semi-finished products of finger-joint board
IMG_7981.jpg
And a corner of the production line


crypto2.gif

adfly.gif

Sort:  

My wife just quitted her job last week as well. She's roaming around town right now, enjoying her freedom as well. I think (I hope) that she'll come to her sense soon enough and get a job again. Why did you quit your position? What about it that you didn't like? HR management books said that most people quit their job because they don't like their boss....

The book you read gives a reason very fit. This is also the reason accounted for a large proportion of my decision. My corporate governance is different from my CEOs, I have been here for over 2 years and have 4 CEOs but things have not changed. :( And I do not think the 5th CEO will be different.
As far as I know, that unemployment is a big problem for people living in USA. And if it's a problem for you, an encouragement for her to have the spirit of work is necessary.
In Vietnam is other, if I leave Nghe An, I will get a professional job and higher salary. But I decided to live here. This position, although I was promised a 50% increase in salary but I really do not want to work anymore.

You read about human resources management, I'm curious what your main job is?

The unemployment rate in the USA is low, only 3.7% (https://www.bls.gov/news.release/pdf/empsit.pdf). It's a lot higher for people who don't have higher education degree. For many older Vietnamese people who immigrated to the United States and are working in blue-collar (factory) jobs, that is a problem. It's because those jobs are shifting to countries like China, Vietnam, and India. Workers in those countries have a higher level of education and can work for lower wages. It is difficult for someone in the USA to work one job and have a side business as another. There are many challenges and obstacles preventing people from setting up shop as a would-be business owner. Just the act of renting space presents itself as a problem. You have to find the necessary permit and can only rent in a zoned commercial area. For someone testing the water with limited resources, it is a significant challenge.

oh 3,7% numbers are quite impressive. In Vietnam it is lower, more than 2%, but I have never believed in the number provided by the government. Moreover, in Vietnam there are many people who do not work full time, concentrated in the countryside, they work seasonally or only 3-4 hours a day, and still be counted as not unemployed.

I find that Trump is doing very well in bringing jobs back to USD. I'm sure things will be a little easier with search for a job. Moreover, consumption spending in the USA increased this year, It is unclear whether this helps to increase the job with low level.

Laws in the USA are more detailed, more number & law enforcement is also better compared with VN, So I can understand the difficulty of a job as a side business. This explains that unemployment in the US is a problem :( It is living in places too many law also takes too much freedom. :(

Welcome to Steem haccolong! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello @partiko
I have seen some used Partiko. Maybe I should also learn about Partiko.
Thanks for your information. :)

Awesome! Let us know how it goes

Posted using Partiko Android

Best wishes

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot :)

Congratulations @haccolong! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wish you good luck for new working career friend...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi!thanks a lot my friend :)

My dad worked at some factories. He worked at a lumber mill. He told me about processing wood. He supervised some machines. I'm happy that you're making adventurous decisions. Wood is a wonderful natural resource. So, it's valuable like gold.

It is as valuable as gold, It is now illegally exploited in many countries. The new forests are planted with the same kind of trees to serve the industry. I hope the natural forest fund will not be reduced further, animals need it. :(
Are you often making a risky decision?

I try not to make too many risky decisions in life but I do make them. I try to only make risky decisions when it is very important. So, I try to focus on my top priorities, goals, dreams, first.

Vietnam is one example.

In 2012, I went to teach English in Vietnam. The school in Bac Ninh, near Hanoi, refused to hire me. They promised to give me work. But then they changed their mind just six days after I came to Vietnam. I was then stuck in Vietnam. A restaurant owner let me work at his restaurant for 6 weeks. I would teach English to people sometimes there. I was washing dishes there. I went to Hanoi. Taught English at houses, cafes, there for 2 weeks. Then was in Hoa Binh & Thanh Hoa for another week. After that, went to Saigon to teach at schools, centers, houses, cafes, parks, many different places with so many different people for 5 years. So, going to Vietnam was risky. But it was very interesting. Full of many stories and hard work. It was a good decision to live in Vietnam. It was risky but good risky and not bad risky.

That's good. In return you have your experience. You lived in Vietnam for a long time. Now I understand why you are sympathetic to my country, although many things are not as well.
Our decision may be wrong, but it helps us to master our own lives. So I always say that we will live more fully when we create our lives.
My friend, we are the same and I am glad you were here . :)

Generally, Vietnamese people have been trying to take care of Vietnam, their country, communities, cities, neighborhoods, schools, and especially their families. That is what nationalism and patriotism is all about. It is a very good thing to preserve culture for many historical reasons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56