The Road to Freedom

in #freedom6 years ago

The road to freedom.png

The Road to Freedom

You possibly noticed that I’ve been pretty much gone for the last month or so, I haven’t made a post or comment in twenty days and I’ve barely been online on Discord. Considering that I used to post every week and to be always online on discord a month ago, you might think that something is up with me, that something changed. Well, something was up but have no worries, I didn’t give up on crypto and this blockchain, nor did I stopped posting due to the low price of Steem and no, nothing bad happened to me but, I just had to make another step on my road to freedom, and that didn’t allow me to be online as much.

kristina-v-516229-unsplash.png

Photo by Kristina V on Unsplash

Maybe you know this but, for the last couple of months I was busy as hell, I only had a couple of hours a day for Steem, I was always tired, and I only used to sleep five, six hours at most a night. Looking back, it seems like a wild, busy and probably even unhealthy period of my life so, I had to do something about it. I had to change a couple of things so I can have more free time for my work, for this blockchain.

Line break.png

Last Month

I had to be gone for a while; I had to invest most of my free time into something else so now, one month later, I can spend all of my free time on the things that matter to me the most. I spent most of my last month studying for the exams that I took this week, so I can finally move on with my life and do something else. My studies were eating up a big chunk of my time, they were more consuming than a full-time job, just having to commute daily and attend all those damn classes was stealing a shitload of time from me.

annie-spratt-493168-unsplash.png

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

When I got short on time, I knew what I had to delete so I can work on what I like but there was only one way to end it peacefully, passing the final exams. It would’ve been way harder to study while still working so I decided to focus all of my attention on the final exams, to get it over with so I can do what I like full-time now.

Line break.png

Freedom for all

I think that the ultimate purpose of any human is to acquire freedom and happiness, happiness and freedom but they often don’t come one without the other. They both come from the inside, and you can be truly happy while being captive and you can also be truly free and unhappy but it’s better if you have both, and the way I see it if you have one, the other comes easier.

oliver-sjostrom-611153-unsplash.png

Photo by Oliver Sjöström on Unsplash

With that idea in mind, trying to acquire both the freedom and the happiness, a significant step I had to make was tweaking my lifestyle so I can do more of what I love. I think the lifestyle you have is highly essential, everybody should enjoy the way their life looks like, and as Steve Jobs said “For the past 33 years, I have looked in the mirror every morning and asked myself: ‘If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?’ And whenever the answer has been ‘No’ for too many days in a row, I know I need to change something.”

Line break.png

What now?

Now that I can finally work my hours all the time I will try to focus more on the projects I am involved in that I neglected lately. I will start working again with @macchiata on the @steemchronicles, the magazine we started months ago, but none of us had the time to put in the work to get it done, but since we have so many great ideas that we want to put in practice, we’ll start working on it again soon.

Also, there are a lot of communities I want to be more active in, a lot of people that I haven’t talked to in a long time and now would be the perfect time to do it again. Of course, I will continue to rape your minds with my posts again; I missed creating content so much. I have a lot of ideas on my mind right now that I can’t wait to put in practice so make sure to keep an eye out.

carl-heyerdahl-181868-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Carl Heyerdahl on Unsplash

On a personal level, now that I have the time, I can’t wait to start reading more, I have a couple of books on my shelf that I bought in the last months, and I can't wait to read them now. Also, I’m planning to start running more, and maybe learning some programming and stuff but we’ll see how things are evolving this summer.

The overall idea is that you didn’t get rid of me; this easy, I am back once again at full power ready to kick ass. This break-not-break really made me miss this place with its good and bad sides, now that I’m back I’m feeling refreshed, recharged, just freaking great.

Fawkes is back and ready to blow up the nodes of this blockchain with content, keep your eyes open.

Guy.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @guyfawkes4-20! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66015.85
ETH 3551.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13