You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE TREASURES OF FREEDOM

in #freedom6 years ago

I think it's readily apparent that most of us, if not all of us aren't really ready for freedom in its truest sense. I think you just need to look at what goes on Steemit to see that, and supposedly, the people being attracted to STEEM first are the ones who want a decentralized way of life with freedom.

I've always wondered what less government or limited government really means. When they say they want it, to what degree are we talking about. If we were able to allocate dollars to the different budgets of the federal government, what would we want to fund?

I believe you are right. We couldn't just end up with anarchy because most of us wouldn't be ready for it. And out of the chaos strong men would arise, and whatever semblance of freedom we might still have now would end up evaporating in an instant.

At times I wonder if I'm enlightened at all. Right is wrong. Up is down. In is out. And if someone wills it, what was championed by one group one day will be vilified by the champions the next. We have all these opinions and everyone seems to care but nothing ever changes. It just keeps moving.

Sort:  

Sorry for being so tardy in my response. Have been busy, and in one of those transitional funks common to seekers. I do have a strong vision of what we humans can evolve into and that gives me hope.

I'll play the role I've been given the best I can, and at the end as I exit stage right I'll smile at the audience and wish them well, knowing we are all on a path which to us seems unbearably long and challenging, but ultimately leads to the truth of who we are. I see light, sometimes rather dim, but always, it seems, increasing. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97