You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adam VS The Tax Man (call with Yavapai County Treasurer)

in #freedom6 years ago

taxation is not theft when it is used for the betterment of a nation. taxation is theft when people in government pockets it and enrich themselves for their betterment.

Sort:  

I am not a nation. I am an individual. And will decide for myself what will make me better off, thank you.

I don't know where they grow these people...but we need to burn those plots to the ground...LOL

Taxation is not theft when you change the definition of taxation or of theft.

Is it theft when the mafia king boss tells you to cough up $200 to make sure they can give you and your business some security in the neighborhood?

So when you are mugged (at gunpoint with the threat of imprisonment), And the criminal spends that money for your 'betterment' (buys you Ferrari), you're saying that would not be theft?

Unless you VOLUNTARILY cough up money to any government entity...it is theft...it's the same as me walking into your house unannounced and uninvited...and taking any/all of your possessions to provide your neighbors with a better lifestyle...if your okay with that, send me your address...we'll be right over...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48