You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baloo's back after being arrested! Reunited with his human for his birthday!

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

Nice to see such an affectionate relationship!

"I find it natural to discuss life without ever mentioning love. It does not seem important to me. What does seem important? Bargaining in good faith with destiny. I had some experiences with love, or think I have, anyway, although the ones I have liked best could easily be described as ‘common decency.’ I treated somebody well for a little while, or maybe even for a tremendously long time, and that person treated me well in turn. Love need not have had anything to do with it. Also: I cannot distinguish between the love I have for people and the love I have for dogs. Love is where you find it. I think it foolish to go looking for it, and I think it can often be poisonous. I wish that people who are conventionally supposed to love each other would say to each other when they fight, ‘Please—a little less love, and a little more common decency.’”
-Kurt Vonnegut Slapstick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63