You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly World - Losing Freedom: Venezuela, During the Storm

in #freedom6 years ago

It's amazing how the Chavez government divided the people.... He divided that brotherhood that existed in my beloved country. Previously the brotherhood that existed in Venezuela was too great.

Before Chavism, it was the Adecos against the Copians. But it wasn't a rivalry like it is now.... Now it is a hatred that the opponents have against the Chavistas and vice versa. And sincerely, it is only now that we should all be united as a people and as brothers and sisters that we have always been.

Unfortunately there are too many ignorant people in the country and they still believe in the dictator's words. They don't even open their eyes. They settle for the crumbs the government gives them.

I am Venezuelan, in the last post I left a comment about my personal experience of my experiences here in my country.

It's too sad what you see and experience here. Not being able to go out and buy what you want in a supermarket, not being able to see your family, not being able to separate from your friends because they are leaving the country, not being able to study, not being able to earn enough money for anything, not having medicine.... It's too sad.

My grandmother needs medicine, but here in Venezuela there isn't any. I have searched and asked many people, but there is no longer the medicine my grandmother needs here in the country.

I miss going out with my friends, spending Christmas with my family, enjoying my life.... It's all gone, and only because some people crave power and money.

I feel compelled to leave the country.... I know I will probably never see my family again. But I don't have a choice.

Greetings @adsactly and @dedicatedguy!!

Sort:  

Thanks for your sharing your experience and thoughts with that wonderful comment buddy!

Let's hope this problem get fixed soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50