Positive Insignificance - Why I Don't Matter

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

16105724_10154956187318711_7641995052008179921_n.jpg

The idea is to remain in a state of constant departure while always arriving.

I realized my insignificance in this world, there are too many things going on out there, a lot to discover just to satisfy my own curiosity. I wanted to know it all and understand it all.

However, there’s no point, I could never find the answers to the great why. My mind is finite, and I don't mind.

I just have to accept the reality that I’m nothing but a tiny drop in the ocean, a tiny speck in the universe. And I don’t matter.

There is no point in all this bickering, ego defense, and meaningless fight because I can never know for certain that what I know is real or what I think is true is true. I will always switch back and forth between two states - happy and sad, pain and pleasure, peace and chaos. Let people disagree, let them unlike because in the end, they don’t matter and neither do I. We thought we already understood each other but we don’t. The universe is huge, that in a hundred billions galaxies we will not find one another.

Sometimes I wake up wondering if I am really awake or is this just another dream, or perhaps a dream within a dream. It makes me think all the time, what if all of this is nothing but a dream? All I know is that my time here on earth is too short to spend every waking moment trying to think of the answers, and what I can only do is embrace the unknown. The freedom in nothingness.

I try to have a place in this world, try to be ahead, try to have more, try to reach all the corners of the world but in the end, nothing really matters but the present moment. The life to be enjoyed is right here and right now. I am only a small creature in this vast universe. There is no time to be bored, this is the best time to feel alive.

There is freedom in not knowing it all and there is comfort in embracing paradox. I can never be sure of anything, I may not understand everything and I don’t have to agree with something. But I will just go with the flow, enjoying the current that will take me somewhere.

I am free to do anything, not having to think all the time all this why and what-if. My life is a blank canvas and I'm free to draw whatever I want and color it. But I won’t be limited to coloring within the shapes. I will color outside the lines. I will go wrong and break the rules.

Infinite possibilities, this is an exciting time! Don’t put me in a box. Let me swim in this vast ocean, and let me float in the endless water without thinking. For me, just this moment exists... and nothing else matters.

Sort:  

The question of our conscious can have many answers. Is it all real or merely an illusion of our mind?

Maybe it's a question that don't need to be answered but instead accept that what we as an individual experiencing is real. Who am I to tell one that there's no God if that is what the person truly believes? In his mind there will be existing one and in mine there will be none. And even presuming that is a illusion of my own mind.

Our mind is a remarkable tool to make sense of whatever we experience, although it might not matter in the end. Even when we try to make sense of that we are nothing or as you said it, a drop in the ocean, then it's hard for our mind to truly accept that fact. Our life is short, live it!

Who am I to tell one that there's no God if that is what the person truly believes?

I agree.

Everything can be just an illusion, a dream but who knows? Let's just enjoy this dream.

Beautiful post sweetheart. Was this inspired by the film Waking Life? It's one of my favourite films!

The quote above is from 'Waking Life'! It's also my favorite film. :)

Everything is nothing and nothing is everything

and nothing we are...

Bitter Truth... Thought Provoking

Bitter truth it is.

our world is just nothing in a tremendous space,we whether to make a fences and blocks inside or go discover the amazing things around us, we live only one life why we limited ourselves too much,! our lives full of precious things we can enjoy every moment of it .

Yes, it's our choice. Enjoy everything that makes us feel alive - leave no path untaken.

Whenever I ask myself "What if this is all a dream?" my answer is the same as how I behave in my actual dreams - I would try to enjoy the heck out of it! (Even though this version of reality doesn't let me fly whenever I want... dang it.)

Freedom of choice can be so overwhelming that I understand why many paradoxically choose to ignore it and go down set paths. I sometimes feel like I'm drowning in a sea of infinite possibilities and need to let go and just float.

I sometimes feel like I'm drowning in a sea of infinite possibilities and need to let go and just float.

Yes, so what if this is all just a dream, let's enjoy it!

Float and let the current take us. There's no point in trying to 'know it all' and control things....

OMGsh! I love this post. I agree when I look at the stars at night, it really makes me realize how little we are. :) Thanks for the read.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by diabolika from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44