Is There a Limit to Freedom?

in #freedom4 years ago (edited)

COVID-19-page-001.jpg

In our CoVid-19 environment, many feel that our Freedoms and Rights are being threatened. The fact that we must social distance, quarantine, wear a mask, or have to submit to a curfew, angers a lot of us. We retort, "Our freedoms are being denied. I want my freedom back. I demand my rights.

usa1flag.jpg

My first response is this: Our individual freedoms END where we infringe upon someone else. We quarantine or submit to curfews to help to prevent someone else or us from getting sick. None of us have the right to do as we please in this epidemic and perhaps, even unknowingly, pass this virus onto someone else.

USA2FLAG.jpg

My second response is that WE ARE IN A DECLARED STATE OF EMERGENCY. Personal rights go our of the window for the safety and well being of the entire nation.

The smartest thing to do is WATCH OUT for OTHERS, WATCH OUT for YOURSELF, and find someway that you can be productive in the ENVIRONMENT and SITUATION that you find yourself in.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is decidedly so

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57