Intelligent People Have Fewer Friends, Here's Why...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freedom7 years ago

I am the only one experiencing my life, being aware of my thoughts, emotions, and five senses, these are my seven modes of life.

Being nothing and nobody gives me access to everything and anything I desire in every moment, it's perfect.

It's my world, and I define everything in it as I would like them to relate to me.

Life that is not real is the imaginary part in my mind, in the darkness.

My sweetness is Uniqueness, my light shines apart from the rest to kill Darkness.

True is always the same, but the delivery method is infinite.

After deleting every trace of my identity from digital to print, and my existence from the memories of every person I know, what's next?.


follow @craig-grant
Being aware of now, the idea of thousands of years ago become nothing and irrelevant.


Buy my book @ amazon.com/illuminati
If valuing privacy cost money, then it's not worth anything.


Sort:  

Intelligent people could have many friends if they wanted to but many times its not our priority, as it is with dependents.

Interesting story

Think they are pretty much on the money upvoted.

RS and UV for you! I feel like this daily lol. Title says a million words. Stay awake people!

Great stuff, keep up the good work. Have a good week!! #Liberty

In relation to the video linked - being cynical doesn't make you intelligent. I can't remark on the results of whatever study they did, but in my own life I have found that some of the most social people I know are incredibly intelligent but also incredibly good at not making themselves appear too smart - and I believe there are socially beneficial reasons for that. I have a lot of long-term friends, but I do find it hard to make new friends, but all of my long-term friends are intelligent people. Some of them are extremely popular and sociable people and prefer to be the life of a party - and they would certainly be the ones to come across less intelligent. But I know they are not - it's almost like a front that's put on to maintain popularity or to keep from intimidating people with the intelligence they would show with closer friends.

Anyway - that's my 2c for the day.

here is a line I wrote..

"Being highly intelligent is a well kept secret, so only a stupid person would take an IQ test"

Yeah - I mos def can relate. Good post.

this is hilarious ! great post man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95