You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intelligent People Have Fewer Friends, Here's Why...

in #freedom8 years ago

In relation to the video linked - being cynical doesn't make you intelligent. I can't remark on the results of whatever study they did, but in my own life I have found that some of the most social people I know are incredibly intelligent but also incredibly good at not making themselves appear too smart - and I believe there are socially beneficial reasons for that. I have a lot of long-term friends, but I do find it hard to make new friends, but all of my long-term friends are intelligent people. Some of them are extremely popular and sociable people and prefer to be the life of a party - and they would certainly be the ones to come across less intelligent. But I know they are not - it's almost like a front that's put on to maintain popularity or to keep from intimidating people with the intelligence they would show with closer friends.

Anyway - that's my 2c for the day.

Sort:  

here is a line I wrote..

"Being highly intelligent is a well kept secret, so only a stupid person would take an IQ test"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51