Calypso drum pan band and tall stick leg dancerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freedom8 years ago (edited)

SMILE, it's FREE :)

1977 – I was 3 years old living in May Pen, Jamaica. I don’t remember my father being there very much, but I guess he was. He had a white car with a nice 8 track radio. He always played his 8 track tapes when we were in the car. I occasionally stayed for days at a family friend in May Pen. They worked in the May Pen Market. They had a big house, I always liked going to the market all day, and playing with the push carts.

1978 – My mother and I moved to Spanish Town. We stayed in a place called Ensom City. My cousin Gary would be there sometimes. I don’t have allot of memories of my father being there. I followed him to work one day and saw him do surgery on a cow. He was a Veterinary Surgeon. One night he had a big fight with my mother. They were struggling on the ground for a knife after breaking a big hole in the front door of the house and breaking stuff in the house. Our house was destroyed by the fight, and the back seat of my fathers car was cut up with a knife. My blocks were all over the floor. My mother and I moved to stay with friends for a while until she found a new place. I did not see my father for a while after that.


Follow @craig-grant

Where there's MAGIC, money has no value. @ http://craigonesun.com


Sort:  

Those tall stick leg dancers sure make it look easy

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65