Buying steem on the way down is the only way to get it cheap

in #freedom8 years ago (edited)

I've been buying steem everyday for the past 4 weeks, and will continue buying all the way down until it fails(unlikely) or recovers. I know buying it on the way down is the only way to get it cheap, once it takes a turn to go up, the rise could be very fast, and I'll be smiling. 40% of the 45,000 steem I have now was purchased back in June and July when steem was 25 cents. I suspect the price of steem can go as low at 1 cent before the developers take any steps to rectify the situation. If I'm able to buy steem everyday at these low prices for at least two months before things improve, that would be amazing. I can see myself buying over 100,000 steem if the price is 1 cent.

Confidence = let it go as I know it's guaranteed to come back around in any shape or form.

Every person lives now, but less than 1% is aware of being now.

Anything that is not matter is imaginary, and the only matter is now.

self is ONE and 'others' is just a word.

Greed = those who don't fear money.

The game called LIFE brainwashes my self to believe I am not alone.

Clothes, food, and shelter is all I need in life. Being joyful, those 3 things are guaranteed, and money becomes nothing.


Follow @yuliana

Follow @craig-grant

Heaven = Have Fun (fly up now). @ http://flyupnow.com


Sort:  

A man with a plan! On his way to becoming a Legend!

Legend is something I can earn or be gifted into, but I don't see myself buying my way to being a legend

It will be interesting to see what happens. It could all happen faster than we think.

i agree. i've also been buying. if it keeps falling that's fine with me. i've been putting it into steem power, how about you?

steem power is the only reason to buy steem :)

Maybe I'm not great at investing... but why not just wait until it's at $0.01 if you think it's going to go that low?

  1. Everyday the amount of steem it cost to get 1 MV (million vests) increases, so waiting to power up steem to buy vests is not smart. It's better to power up everyday and get the vests at the daily price. Those who are powering down now will not be able to get VESTS at today's price if they decide to power up again 3 weeks from now. Six weeks ago it cost about 250 steem to get 1 MV, today it is 406 steem and rising daily. Many users who invest in steemit are not aware of the steem/vests calculation. You can see it @ https://steemd.com/distribution

  2. Waiting to power up means I am not gaining more steem power interest while I'm holding on to the money.

  3. Money comes into my life daily/weekly, I do not have liquid savings, only real estate. If I need access to large amounts of money for an emergency I have creadit cards with lots of available credit. I use credit cards as my savings account, and I spend all the money that comes into my life.

  4. Powering up $20 to $50 steem each day is money I can afford to lose, if steemit fails I wont feel like I lost anything, it's money I would have spent on stuff I don't need, even tho I'm investing in steem, I still throw away money every week on stuff I don't need.

Good to know that :) Keep it Up!

Many users who invest in steemit are not aware of the steem/vests calculation.

I'm definitely one of those people... interesting.

great post congratulations

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57