You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE TREASURES OF FREEDOM

in #freedom6 years ago

Hello @mistermercury!

This may surprise you but I am not an anarchist. Why? In my opinion humanity is simply not ready for anarchy, or capable of self government.

I am an anarchist, to the degree that I can achieve this status, which is in fact a minute degree, for not being penalized too harshly for being one at heart. The authoritarian web is spun so tightly that I simply do not have the means to break completely free.

And I cannot but agree with you that true freedom by real anarchy is wishful thinking.

There is only a tiny little light shining at the end of a very dark tunnel in the form of 'crypto-power' that maintains a glimmer of hope.

Maybe our best future lies in limited government, tempered by decentralized forces enabled with the aid of this brilliant new technology, that returns the power of choice back into the hands of the individual.

It might take generations to perfectly harness it's potential and to get a large enough portion of the population to properly exercise their true democratic power through it...but there is hope!

Sort:  

Indeed! At times when my vision of humanity is focused by the media and current events, I despair. However, I try and remind myself that we humans, truly have evolved in many areas and it seems to me are gradually becoming more loving, compassionate and perhaps even more self-responsible. There is hope and crypto's and platforms like Steemit provide a great mirror in which we may gaze and see a brighter future. Certainly not an easy future, but a hopeful one. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93