You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The War On Drugs Is A War On Us!

in #freedom6 years ago

This was extremely well put-together. Thanks, and I couldn't agree more. I manage a recreational cannabis dispensary in Colorado. I've seen nothing but good coming from "normalizing" cannabis. People are relieving themselves of the doctor-prescribed burden of opioids. But that's not all...

Black market and cartel control in the area has declined significantly. We help countless veterans, public servants, and uninsured people with serious health problems.

A big part of our company's mission is to spread the idea that it's an herb, not a drug. The only drugs anymore are the far more dangerous ones that are being created by the pharmaceutical industry and pushed onto the population.

Sort:  

That is an awesome message you are spreading! Educate those people!

Are you using Crypto in your dispensary? I wrote this post which talked about the use of marijuana Crypto and how the state was trying to ban it.

No crypto yet. A couple years from now I can definitely imagine cannabis cryptos being used in shops,but for now it's still very much cash only. Some dispensaries are set up to accept cards, but they have to be a little sneaky about it.

I just hope I'm holding whichever coin moons first. Last year I didn't know which to choose, so I got like four different ones :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51