You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THOUGHTS AND CONSIDERATIONS ON THE SAFETY OF THE BLOCKCHAIN

in #freedom8 years ago

I share a lot of your sentiments. I'm really torn on this. On one hand, my mind tells me to go dark, get off grid, eject from the matrix....the other half says to me "if they haven't killed off Assange, Berwick, Ron Paul...etc...you're probably safe"

I don't really have an answer other than, do what is right for you and yours pappa. The world isn't changing on our behalf yet, but as you spread your ideas out there, it can institute some small changes, ignite some small sparks, and I think being afraid to speak your mind is going to tear apart your emotions on the inside. It will be like living in a psychological cage, and that can't be healthy. I hope it never gets as bad as my imagination tells me it can. Never as bad as history shows us we can sometimes be. We live in an amazing time, when an idea can shoot across the globe in a nanosecond, I will choose not to restrain those ideas, but I never fault those who are afraid to speak out of fear of government overreach.

Sort:  

Thank you for your honesty and insight.

I often look around and see who is still out there, and notice that until they go, I'm probably still going to be safe, so I know how you feel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67