Sort:  

I appreciate the sentiment but it's not quite true. The majority is being produced by kids who think that a copied script makes them "hackers" and lowly scammers who think that stealing the money of others is legit form of income.

However the CIA produces especially effective malware because they:

  1. Employ developers who are experts in cybersecurity
  2. Have access to government databases and classified data
  3. Have the newest tools at their disposal
  4. Can exercise pressure on software companies
  5. Are funded by the taxpayers

With every leak Wikileaks delivers, we take away one of their weapons.

I guess I could have clarified that I think a large portion of the virus script may originate from the CIA or other intelligence agencies but then of course gets picked up and copied by others. Maybe I am wrong on that, I'm sure you have done more research then I have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30