You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THOUGHTS AND CONSIDERATIONS ON THE SAFETY OF THE BLOCKCHAIN

in #freedom8 years ago

Do you think that I should begin the series that I thought about sharing, or, should I keep my thoughts to myself and just post recipes and photos?

I feel that just because someday someone can search something you once said should not prevent you from speaking your mind. This already occurs when someone screenshots a tweet that was deleted or something similar to this affect.

People make mistakes and and just because it will forever be searchable shouldn't mean that you present your ideas differently, but of course to be careful how you speak to others and to think before you post.

There are many people who have changed their views on topics or been caught in scandals. Whether or not that is recorded online, people will have things follow them forever. It can be word of mouth or written, but there is no perfect person on this earth right now.

But if there is something you feel that others would benefit from I think you should share.

When it comes to government, if government is wrong I think you should stand up to it. If what you are saying someday violates a law, then I feel you will at least have been true to yourself instead of holding back something that might be valuable bits of info people need to hear.

Sort:  

Very well thought out and well written reply @bendjmiller222.

Thank you for your insight and your advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72