You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2010 Election City Council: Barry Promises 10% of City Council Salary Donated to Charity - Write Up in the National Media / Toronto Star.

in #freedom7 years ago

We can discuss that more in person --- I think his popularity/traction WAS waning at this point, he missed re-election this year (2010) by a few votes, he was crushed.

We decided to run a quiet slate so we could have coverage at both Regional and Local levels, I was honestly just learning everything then.

The major coup he got into happened around 24 mths after election season (2010) when his news went national.

But when it all happened, I decided to not run from my feelings and friendship towards him, like most did. I have been told many times, my loyalty has killed me over the years and I agree but I also do not run from who I believe is a real friend -- or from people who make mistakes or run into hard times, because that fits all of us.

My downfall has been my golden retriever syndrome at times LOL.

The government and Crown knows who I am.

They have harassed me, with police mocking me and targeting me for this, among the other stuff I stood up for locally, the stories I can tell you, believe me.

What a waste of your tax dollars.


This new reply system they have here sucks, I just saw this now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41