2010 Election City Council: Barry Promises 10% of City Council Salary Donated to Charity - Write Up in the National Media / Toronto Star.

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)


During my City Council Campaign Run for -- LIBERTY and TRUTH in 2010......I was mentioned in one of the National Media mainstream "news" outlets.......

--

Discussing just some of what I would actually DO if elected- fed up with things we deal with every day....

-- Government Corruption.

-- The Police State.

-- Broken Governance.

-- Lack of Transparency and Accountability.

Politics as Usual surrounds us all.


1 of the videos it is mentioned in that I did:



If I had been elected, it is WIDELY known I would have shaken things up at every single level in my city, and that is a fact, my activism has been targeted, censored, harassed, to no end.

Residents would have been a lot better off here, had I been elected.

The lies, corruption and nonsense is well known, I have worked to uncover a lot of it, over the years since -- challenged the media and city hall at many turns for their garbage/lies/omissions/looking the other way, etc.

The fact I have been lied about, backstabbed, smeared, targeted, and harassed so much over the years -- simply proves how broken and corrupt, and morally bankrupt government is at every single level.

Bankrupt also describes the public budgets, processes in place -- as well as the fraudulent banking systems in place at higher political levels.

This write up in the Toronto Star was a good one and ironically sandwiched RIGHT in the middle of write ups of the legendary Toronto mayor Rob Ford.

I live about an hour east of Toronto, so the write up for communities outside of the massive Toronto city scape was unexpected and impactful for me.



A couple past posts related to my campaign:


https://steemit.com/freedom/@barrydutton/color-challenge-thursday-green-or-at-the-senior-centre-during-my-city-council-campaign-run-for-liberty-or-picture-and-philosophy

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/color-challenge-wednesday-yellow-or-my-1st-week-trying-this-series-on-steemit-some-shots-from-my-city-council-run-in-2010-and


Main Images Today: Barry Dutton. Balance: Courtesy other named sources, and PixaBay where images are free to use to help you out!
Super Easy/Fast Picture Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.


PixaBay has tons of free pictures for us all to use!!!







If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@barrydutton/meme-ing-the-blockchain-or-e-23-or-the-b-s-man-the-b-s-bitshares-too-from-your-blogger-barry

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/color-challenge-friday-sky-blue-after-i-had-climbed-grouse-mountain-in-vancouver-in-54-mins-and-recovered-a-bit-or-e-2

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-29-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-101-welcome-to-fud-fridays-again-or-updated-10-17-2017-edition-or-new-crypto-fam-markets-usually-dip-on-fridays-do-not

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/facebook-wallet-fridays-show-me-yours-or-e-23-or-that-s-right-think-on-that-a-series-for-outreach-and-to-give-fb-the-business


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day usually via Giphy.com , ImgFlip, Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

--


Sort:  

Are we there yet? Did they all die already?

64 votes on 20 views?

And its so true jealous manifest from that

I'd vote for you. If for no other reason than to spite the establishment.

I know you would LOL..... and I would have appreciated it.

A good political advert and video from you. I'm wondering if your association with a certain former Ward 2 councillor may have hurt your chances for public office? Especially with what I read what happened regarding this individual over the next several years?

We can discuss that more in person --- I think his popularity/traction WAS waning at this point, he missed re-election this year (2010) by a few votes, he was crushed.

We decided to run a quiet slate so we could have coverage at both Regional and Local levels, I was honestly just learning everything then.

The major coup he got into happened around 24 mths after election season (2010) when his news went national.

But when it all happened, I decided to not run from my feelings and friendship towards him, like most did. I have been told many times, my loyalty has killed me over the years and I agree but I also do not run from who I believe is a real friend -- or from people who make mistakes or run into hard times, because that fits all of us.

My downfall has been my golden retriever syndrome at times LOL.

The government and Crown knows who I am.

They have harassed me, with police mocking me and targeting me for this, among the other stuff I stood up for locally, the stories I can tell you, believe me.

What a waste of your tax dollars.


This new reply system they have here sucks, I just saw this now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41