You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Off The Grid 1

in #freedom6 years ago

I think this is an absolutely great idea. As a fact, this is what I am aiming for and will definitely do some day. I know so many people who cannot imagine going off grid because they feel as if they lose touch with the world. And everyone always wants to stay "up-to-date" with the worlds daily on-goings that even one day without watching or reading the news they feel shut off from the world. But I love that. It helps so much to shift focus onto our present moment and surroundings. Connect with nature and declutter all this external noise which has unsettled us for so long. I am sure that no matter for how long you plan doing that, it will be worth it! :)

Sort:  

Yes I am wanting to get away from the barbaric ways of the city and get close to nature- the idea of hard work outside from dawn to dusk with cows horses and chickens and dogs sounds delicious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47