You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Say NO To The Show! "FreeBaliDolphins" Project Tour April 30-May,5th 2017

in #freebalidolphins7 years ago (edited)

Very good article. I'm actually an animal keeper myself at a wildlife facility (however we only take in animals that are non-releasable by law; everything else is rehabbed and released). I did want to make a point on your article though; because of their confinement, health, and other physical aspects, I would expect some of these animals cannot be released into the wild for their own safety (they would have trouble surviving on their own after a life in captivity). While I would love to see as many released as possible, that can't be the only goal here; we have to improve the conditions for those animals that are non-releasable (obviously that tiny pool is just unacceptable). Release those that have the best chance of surviving in the wild, and those that must remain for their health and safety need larger enclosures, more natural surroundings and stricter regulations to reduce stress and poor health.

Upvoted and followed!

Sort:  

I am so glad you found me :) I follow you because I am very interested to read about your experience with animals you work with . I totally understand that those kept animals cannot be released to the wild that quickly. JAAN has a facility . I will write more as soon as I am in my laptop again. I reply per phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43