Are our brains already wired for some sites?

in #free-thought6 years ago

thinking1.png

When I got out of work today I had a video all planed out for Dtube, but every time I wanted to say Dtube I said YouTube and that got me wondering.

As new as sites like google, Facebook, and YouTube are. Are we already wired to think of those sites first. For many years now those seem to be the first sites we think of.

If we don't know the answer to something we say “Google it” If we want to know what “going on” in the world we check Facebook, If we want to learn how to do something or find out something we go to YouTube.

Always those three sites with others thrown in every once in a while like Twitter, or some other site.
I bet if you lesson to your conversations and ones between others like at your work place, you will hear it just as I have.

“Did you see that post on Facebook?” “Check YouTube, I bet you can find it there.” or the ever famous “Google it!”

I bet I hear those things or something similar almost all day everyday. It don't matter where I'm at work, Walmart, or just setting listening to my kids talk, it's always there.

So what do you think? Are we already hard wired for those sites or is there room for sites like Steemit, Dtube, Busy, Dlive?

Don't get me wrong I love these sites and I will do all I can to make sure they do stick around. I just want to know what you think about it.

Let me know in the comments below! And as always have fun with all you do!

Made by - @jacesmedley

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57