Get €50 if you open a free Kontist account now!

The other day I wrote about the free banking app Revolut in my post Are you still paying money for a bank account? Want some free money?

This is a similar post, however it only applies to you if you're a freelancer or run your own small business. Also, it's possible that this option is only available in a few European countries - I couldn't really find out in which ones. Kontist is a Berlin Start-up so it's definitely available in Germany :)

Screenshot 2019-08-21 at 16.28.41.png

A couple of years ago, I closed all my German bank accounts and switched completely to N26, Kontist and Revolut.

All three of them are free banking apps for your phone. They are made for the modern user and do not cost any money, unless you want some extra premium services. (You don't need them.)

In times where we do not get any interest for our savings in the bank anymore, we need to pay attention and also reduce our costs as much as possible. I do not see any reason to pay a bank any money anymore.

I hope nobody still does their money transfers on paper, except maybe for the older generation, but I heard today that banks charge you up to €4.50 for one transfer!! That's outrageous, so if you can, don't delay your switch to free banking apps.

N26 and Revolut are internationally available (though not in every country yet). They are both very similar in what they offer, so just check which one you prefer ease-of-use wise. I do believe Revolut has the better rates for currency conversions AND they even offer 4 or 5 cryptocurrencies! (It doesn't include proper crypto wallets, but at least you can park a little bit of money in Bitcoin or so, wait for it to increase in price, and then switch it back within the app.)

Introducing Kontist

Kontist is completely tailored to the needs of freelancers and small business owners.

If your needs aren't that high and you simply want a business account to keep your income and expenses separate from your personal finance, then Kontist is completely free.

If you want to automate your accounting and integrate FastBill or other bookkeeping applications, then you'll pay a small premium. Same if you want a credit card for your business account.

I don't need any of that, so I have never paid anything for Kontist, in the two years that I've been using it.

Screenshot 2019-08-21 at 16.28.41.png

I do love that you can separate the taxes from your income and expenses, so that you're saving money for your VAT payments or your annual income tax declaration. Kontist hides this amount a little bit, so you don't accidentally spend it before the tax bill arrives.

The user interface is super intuitive - I really like this app!

Kontist offers a €50 welcome bonus if you join right now

This is a promotion for friends to refer friends, so I will also get rewarded if you click my link.

However you know I never share things that I can't authentically recommend or use myself. And hey, free money for you and me!

Sort:  

Do they require KYC? Sounds interesting...i will check it out

Yes they do... still centralized banking services I'm afraid :)

You got a 57.84% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @connecteconomy! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83