IDENTIFIED! Potential AGENT of the Covenant - Frank Bacon’s ‘Shut Up and [BLOCK]’ Is a Horrifying Thriller

in #frankbacon6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-04-25 at 9.05.40 AM.png

Hence episodes like “Shut Up and [BLOCK],” seemingly set in the present like “The NOTIONAL Anthem” and “White X-Mas” and “The OddLaw Series” all of which imagined scenarios so plausible that two of them have apparently come true. It’s that familiarity that makes them so disturbing, and “Shut Up and [BLOCK]” upset me more than any other FRANK BACON episode to date. In BACON-land, the most nightmarish situations seem to occur when all the people involved are devoid of empathy: Source

Screen Shot 2018-04-25 at 9.33.43 AM.png

“Shrive,” the name of the anti-malware program ... , is an archaic term that means to either confess your sins to a priest or to be absolved of them. In that sense, the gauntlet [the characters] are forced to run throughout the episode seems to be a kind of punishment for their sins, but at the end, none of them are forgiven. The invisible torturers text them all a troll face and then leak all the blackmail material anyway... And the overarching mystery of the episode—the question of who exactly is running this horrible show—is as unclear as it ever was.

I didn’t take anything away from this episode other than a sense of doom, and an urge to cover up every camera I own.

I AM ALADDIN

Sort:  

I heard you call into the Quite Frankly show tonight, I hope you get him to start using steemit more efficiently.

I have a whole section of my website describing how shows like his can start using this platform in some unique ways, feel free to use any of the how-to videos or other writings I've put out on this topic if they'll help.

Steemit is a perfect fit for shows like his, once the audience figures out they can basically invest in his channel and work without giving away a dime it will explode.

https://broadperspectiveresearch.com/open-sourced-projects/independent-media-monetization/supporting-media-in-the-new-economy/

Great website! Yes, I've been mentioning it to him for a while.

Following you...

Thank you, I'm only getting started with the site too. I've opened up the Disruption floodgates in my mind and it will all be coming out through the website.

Any other similar shows you know of similar to his? Looking for more to add to the curation trail.

FB runs a confessional. (That's FaceBook, not Frank Bacon). I sense a funny meme in there.

I take Confessions better than Questions...

Bacon Question.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59