FRAMED: Black and White Portrait Photography Shoot 2/4 Casting and Early Preparation

in #framed6 years ago (edited)

FRAMED: Black and White Portrait Photography Shoot 2/4 Casting and Early Preparation


Casting


I called upon a friend who was the actress in a feature film I worked on in 2013. Not knowing fully how she looks now, she was a great pick. Her look is very specific and very her own, which makes for a great model.

Screen Shot 2018-06-22 at 1.59.40 PM.png

Source

I also called upon the same model from the first acrylic shoot. She was fantastic and I felt like she could add a lot to this shoot.

Screen Shot 2018-06-22 at 1.58.32 PM.png

This model reached out to me regarding the shoot. I had put a casting out on a Facebook models group that I am a part of.


*From her Facebook.

This girl actually was a last minute choice and was gracious enough to comment on the casting. I was online at the time and saw it. We were lucky to get her!

Screen Shot 2018-06-22 at 2.02.28 PM.png

Source

From the second acrylic shoot, we thought she would be a good fit for these looks as well.


Source

It's an interesting thing because now that we have the models, they are all different sizes. How to find wardrobe affordably that can fit them all and look good.

Wardrobe


Realizing that it is summertime now in LA, it may be difficult to find turtlenecks and maybe even blazers (probably easier) here. Ill do an update post after we have fully casted to talk about the wardrobes specifically. As I'll be going out and taking photos for it!

It was suggested to be my @storybird to ask the models if they have their own wardrobe fitting this style guide.

For those of you that didn't see the previous post, the style guide is this:

Next update comes soon as I hear back about wardrobe and go out to the stores to see what's available. See if things are in season or out of season. Oh boy! Here we good.

Hair and Makeup


So, I've scheduled two makeup people accidentally. I have one interested and the other photographer also had one and we both agreed to accept them on our own! I guess it will work out.

I have a great hair person. Here's some of her work in the photos below.

Screen Shot 2018-06-22 at 2.10.24 PM.png

Source

Right, so we have hair scheduled. Casted. Now wardrobe is the only thing left. Of course unless something changes! Thanks for tuning into the update post guys!

Support


Thank you to @pfunk, @beanz, @kommienezuspadt for the support on this project!

Steemians, please let me know if you like the concept and process in the comments below.

follow_playitforward.gif

Sort:  

you have great work, maybe i should try to learn about BW photography from you later. by the way, what software that you were for post processing. may i know it @playitforward

@razipelangi Absolutely. I am using Adobe Photoshop for all post processing.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.41$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95