"The Oracle" (A gift for my mother).

in #fractals6 years ago (edited)

c2d79774-1bba-4898-9a37-0634ac3156dd.jpeg


This was a birthday gift for my mother. I had gifted her with art before but this was for her fiftieth and I wanted to make it special. My mother, by the way, is a real life heroine who deserves so much more than I can afford to give her.

For this, I used an image of one of Kazuki Takamatsu's depth map art pieces called "Memory". See it here https://goo.gl/mdT7pX

Want to learn more about how to use Steemit successfully? Check out Dolphin School.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Amazing. If you told me you were an art teacher instead of English I would have believed you ;) Thanks.

Hehehehe... Thank you =) .. I don't think I would ever want to teach art! I hardly feel qualified to be doing it! ;P

I really like the hair and the skull! This is great art! I will have to check out more of Takamatsu's works!

His work is certainly novel! ... I found him looking for depth maps, because they lend well to being imported into my fractal program =)
Ooh and thank you for the resteem! <3

Wow, this is really incredible. I would love to receive this as a present...as I’m sure many would! Lucky mother. I can’t wait to keep seeing more of your work, I’ve loved all the images on all of your posts. See you back at #bootcamp.

Thanks, Lily =) I'm thinking of possible future give-aways of unique pieces made specifically for give-aways. Not sure how I'll do it though... Will have to get my thinking cap on...

That is beautiful, do you ever take progress shots of your work? I know curie loves stuff like this but will only curate if there is step by step proof its yours. I think you would definitely be in with a chance to get curied.

Thank you =) ... I've never actually thought to take progress shots. And it would be interesting in my case because the start of a piece can look wildly different or very, very close to the end product... I do want to give it a try though.

This is an amazing post! I love the idea of owning art that has a connection to you, instead of papering our homes with cheap poster prints of the same stuff everyone else has. Nicely done. We have several large acrylics my wife has done and other artists we know, along with our children's framed art photos. Great photo, nice description, Great post! And I love the title, my mother was something of an oracle for me.

Thank you once again, Mark =) ... Indeed, there are few excuses left nowadays for people to own cheap copies. Original art has never been so accessible! Though this also means it's a lot more difficult to get noticed as an artist, hehe.

Nice talent!! Maybe I will get a gift one day since my daughter LOVES art and she paints often. Its been nice getting to know everyone in #dolphinschool... i look forward to more art!
@jeejee

Thank you ^^... And I'm sure you will! =) Nothing wrong, though, with a little nudge in the right direction. You could even show her this post as a not-so-subtle hint, lol... ;P
In case she's reading this: Hey there =) C'mon now, paint yer mom something! =) I'd love to see it when it's done, too.

Too funny... she’s on here although maybe not “here”. She’s @bookmarked and a newby at that. I limit her time on electronics but Steemit will soon be a homeschool assignment for writing this fall. She loves It , so this will be a treat.

I knew you had these treasure in you. Thanks for sharing.

big smile ... Thank you Mineopoly. Expect more! ;)

Awesome. It will take time but keep posting treasures and interact with people that like your stuff and soon you will find the upvotes coming.

Awesome stuff, and thanks to @lilyraabe for sharing your awesome art on her post, it brought me over to find you :) I love fractals and use Mandelbulb 3D from time to time to create my own! Following for more <3

Oooh, wonderful, a fellow fractalnaut! You're the first I've found on this platform =) ... Followed back ;) Thanks for the love.

@mandelsage, I just had to find this post. I knew your art would be beautiful for this assignment and indeed it was awesome. Well done.

Aww, thank you Don! More coming in the future ;) Just need to finish Dolphin School, hehe.

Great MB3D Jody! Good to see you here mate!

@woodywood143 is here too.

Thanks, man =) Yeah, I found him soon after finding you ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71