Hiding In The Jungle

in #fractalart6 years ago (edited)

intheforest.jpg

- Fractal Fiction -

Hiding in the Jungle


What hides in the jungle? Where do the wildcats go? No one knows for sure. They walk on invisible paths, following trails of ghosts and come together at a clearing where the robot queen lingers half asleep, half covered in moss and rust, with her heavy heart plugged deep underground, pulsating in tune with the heartbeats of the earth.

During the day, the wildcats come bearing gifts: rats and monkeys and things yet the robot queen remains silent with her only eye fixed in space, dreaming of empty red landscapes of dust from a planet far away which has exploded and disappeared long ago, along with her home.

At night, battle scarred from their hissing contests, the wildcats come to rest and to serenade at her feet, purring songs of praise and songs of longing and once or twice the robot queen sighs in her slumber, to the delight of all the jungle...

Hiding in the Jungle, 11.05.2018




Fractal Fiction

This is the first on my #fractalfiction series which will combine fractal art with very short stories under the same post. This time, the fractals inspired the story, but the inverse may also happen. I think it will be fun, and it will force me to write more as I plan to have at least a daily post on it...


Process

Screenshot - 05112018 - 02:23:18 PM.png

From the raw fractal starting point above which contained the seed of the idea for the jungle, to the finished composition below, many added layers of fractals in between.

I've had happy accidents tweaking the formulas lately and the past few days have generated wonderful images. I'm quickly running out of space on my 100gb harddrive...

Created with Sterling2 and Gimp.

Screenshot - 05112018 - 02:13:24 PM.png





❤ If you like my work, comment, vote, follow, resteem. All support is much appreciated. ❤

qr-code (29).png

ETH: 0xc810f58cf48bb5ea8594829ec568d1f50f08a2b0



Thank You!



Sort:  

When I noticed your work in my feed, the first thing I thought about was that, it resembles a glowing spirit of the forest living in the middle of the jungle, where no one even peeks. After this I looked at your post - especially part with fractalart description and see that we had a similar association.
It means one thing - your work is very good @elisea! 👏

Thank you! I'm blushing :) I'm glad you liked it. ❤❤❤

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Amazing and i really like the idea of writing a short story along with the artwork. I did it also in one of my artwork series and it helped a lot to be more and more inspired:)

Thanks!

It does help with inspiration, and also with bringing some order into chaos - I'm very chaotic and also go off in tangents doing other stuff instead of what I planned to, so it is forcing me to be more methodical. Also it's a way of practicing :).

By the way, love your blog, which I didn't know about until now ❤

Yes i agree totaly, it really gives you focus. Thank you very much i am glad you liked it:)

You're welcome! Have a great weekend! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59