You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Histoire de ma vie jusqu’à ce jour - Épisode 21 - Mai 1968 à Paris

in #fr6 years ago

Wow! The pinball incident seems like the begining of a good book...

Near the bus stop, there was a cafe with a pinball machine (or billiard), which I played regularly. Because I was playing pinball, I missed the bus that I had to take...

Though I didn't know it at the time, this is the turning point when I began my secret life of crime."
I can just imagine how awful it would have been at the time.

I had to look up the 'unrest' in France in 1968 but was this the beginning of the French idea that if there is anything at work that a group of you disagree with they all go on strike? Doug's been caught in a couple of these things when either trying to get to the airport or when at the airport and when waiting for baggage handlers to finish striking and pick up his luggage.
I have to say that I'm pleased for you all that your strikes have toned it down some since that time!

Sort:  

Though I didn't know it at the time, this is the turning point when I began my secret life of crime.

Of course, I am not saying everything in the story of my life. In particular I will not divulge anything about my secret life of crime! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87