[Watercolor] - #drawitagain Contest / Purple dragon [FR/EN]

in #fr6 years ago

Icone Steemit dragon violet.jpg

Bonjour à tous !

Hi everyone!

Voici mon entrée au concours #drawitagain (Dessine-le encore) organisé par @jillustration.

Le concept : reprend un vieux dessin qui te fait plisser les yeux de honte et refais-le avec tes compétences actuelles !

J'ai choisi pour ma part mon plus vieux dessin présent sur mon PC (mes vieilles "oeuvres" étant chez ma mère) : un dragon violet, qui semble de prénommer Rianzän, qui était un des familiers disponible dans un jeu de rôle que j'avais créé avec mes frangins. Au final, il me semble qu'aucun joueur ne l'a sélectionné... tant pis, ainsi, il ne sombrera pas dans l'oubli !

Here is my entry to the contest #drawitagain organized by @jillustration.

The concept: take an old drawing that makes your eyes twinkle with shame and do it again with your current skills!

I chose for my part my oldest drawing present on my PC (my old "works" being in my mother's house): a purple dragon, who seems to call himself Riazan, which was one of the pets available in a role-playing game that I had created with my brothers. In the end, it seems to me that no player has selected him... too bad, so he won't fall into oblivion!

dragon_2005.jpeg

Et voici le nouveau design.
J'ai transformé ses taches jaunes en écailles incandescentes, et je me suis permis de lui donner un air plus reptilien et vif, tout en essayant de rester au plus proche de la pose originale, qui n'est vraiment pas dynamique.

And here's the new design.
I transformed his yellow spots into glowing scales, and I allowed myself to give him a more reptilian and vivid look, while trying to stay as close as possible to the original pose, which is really not dynamic.

Dragonviolet002b.jpg

Footer.jpg

Matériel utilisé / Tools used

Papier 180 g/m² / Paper 180 gsm
Crayon de papier et Stylo / Pencil and pen
Aquarelles / Watercolor

SAM_6757.JPG

SAM_6765.JPG

Footer.jpg

Step by Step

SAM_6758b.jpg

SAM_6759b.jpg

SAM_6760.JPG

SAM_6764.JPG

Footer.jpg

montage VS.jpg

J'espère que ça vous a plu ! Merci à @jillustration pour l'organisation de ce concours.
N'hésitez pas à upvoter, resteemer, commenter... vous connaissez la chanson :)
Merci à vous pour votre soutien !

I hope you enjoyed it! Thanks @jillustration for the contest.
Don't hesitate to upvote, resteem, comment... you know the song :)
Thank you for your support !

Oreille Pointue

Sort:  

Une sacré évolution ! Upvoté à 100% !

Merci beaucoup :)

Le concept : reprend un vieux dessin qui te fait plisser les yeux de honte et refais-le avec tes compétences actuelles !

made me smile.
meilleure traduction possible XD

yaaaaaaay~~~~! Merçi d'avoir participée, j'adore monsieur (madame?) Rianzän.
Such a shame no-one chose him, maybe they just didn't appreciate that pink dragons are awesome and bad-ass too. Les gamins sont tous des idiots après tout. haha
Amazing skill evolution, and the piece turned out really gorgeous in my opinion <3 I love how the écailles incandescentes kinda make it look like the dragons fire lives just under his skin and he's about to let an inferno loose.
sooo prettyy~~

Thank you for your comment :D I'm really happy you like my Riazän (I don't remenber if it was he or she...) !

Thank again for this contest, it's a very good idea ^^
See you!

Sympa comme dragon rose :)

A rather lovely dragon!
I like watching your evolution ^_^

Thanks a lot ^^ !

Evolución.

Beautiful results! I loved it :D

waooooo!! I love it! it's amazing..!! you deserve to win this contest, your new dragon is awesome!!

Oow :3 Thank you so much !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61