You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Create a logo for the Python package fpl!

in #fpl6 years ago

Here is my first concept - python wrapped around lion's head. I tried to model the lion after the Premier League lion, but you should have something that's distinguishable from the original, so I faced it forward. I'm willing to play with colors if you decide to move forward with this.

fpl_logo_01-01.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @mrgodby ,
your design was chosen as the second best by both project owner and moderators team. Please make full post according to guidelines and provide all required files to be reviewed.
Thank you.

Wow, that's really cool and definitely my favourite one so far!

I'm willing to play with colors if you decide to move forward with this.

Am curious about what you have in mind regarding this.

Do you have a particular color palette in mind? I'm just following the bright colors that the Premier League uses for their branding. Do you like the bright saturated colors or would you rather have something that's a bit more subdued?

Wow, I wouldn't spend that much time if I've seen this earlier :) I can see you keep the real life proportions, even tho python is still popping enough and grabbing the eye. I also like the subtle details on the snake. That's really a great application. I love it.

I'm not sure if you are aware this is a request through Utopian. Utopian is a community trying to empower open source by incentivising this kind of contributions. You can read more about it in here and take a look at other requests in here. I'd like to see your further works.

Thanks so much! This is actually my first time contributing anything to Utopian. Giving it a spin to see how it works out. I'll probably contribute more if there's a good balance between time spent and rewards.

This is awesome. The lion looks so intimidating :D. I love the way yo make the snake's body still recognizeable even tho it has the same color with the lion's hair (?) I don't know what that hair thing called. And it's remind me of Medusa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56