FOX TALES: "Lucky Pants" ENG/SPA

in #foxtales7 years ago (edited)

Hidden among the music cds scattered on my bedroom floor were my unreachable lucky pants. "Where are you??" I'm late!", I screamed out loud. I knew the extra minutes were going to take away from my musical theory manna. I left my house dodging the pedestrians of Av. Cornholl to arrive almost in time to my final Organology exam in the Failholl's Music Institute. Graduation was approaching and this was my last step; nothing was more important to me than music. I had already arrived at the door to the Institute, but a click in my memory told me that I had left my cellphone at home. "What has happened to me?" I was disoriented and manic-depressive - not being able to look at my irresistible cell phone screen. Nothing was more important to me than my phone. The precise moment when the Instagram notification returned the oxygen to my lungs faded in seconds. I could not attend the exam in those conditions, my body felt like vomitting when I remembered that my cell phone was not with me ... I just wanted to get home again.


Escondidos entre los CD de música esparcidos en el piso de mi habitación estaban mis pantalones de suerte inalcanzables.

"¿¿Dónde estás??" ¡Llego tarde! ", grité en voz alta.

Sabía que los minutos adicionales me iban a quitar mi maná de teoría musical. Salí de mi casa esquivando a los peatones de la Av. Cornholl para llegar casi a tiempo a mi examen final de Organología en el Instituto de Música Failholl. La graduación se acercaba y este era mi último paso; nada era más importante para mí que la música. Ya había llegado a la puerta del Instituto, pero un clic en mi memoria me dijo que había dejado mi teléfono celular en casa.

"¿Qué me ha pasado?"

Desorientado y maníaco-depresivo; no podía mirar la irresistible pantalla de mi teléfono celular. Nada era más importante para mí que mi teléfono. El momento preciso en que la notificación de Instagram devolvia el oxígeno a mis pulmones se desvaneció en segundos. No pude asistir al examen en esas condiciones, mi cuerpo sintió ganas de vomitar cuando recordé que mi teléfono celular no estaba conmigo ... Solo quería volver a casa.

Entry for: https://steemit.com/art/@vermillionfox/week-4-fox-tales-story-image-and-announcing-the-winners-for-last-week

Top photo from Pixabay, story by Yusaymon. Translation assistance @torico

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yusaymon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Lol....dont have those issues...i sometimes leave it at home on purpose! ...great story!

lol Atopy Thanks for read my crazy stuff :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48