Maelstrom [my entry to Fox Tales #38]

in #foxtales6 years ago (edited)

FoxTalesRedHead.jpeg

Image by @vermillionfox from the original post.

This is my entry to @vermillionfox Fox Tales #38 contest.


I don't know how did I get into that place. I was sitting in my armchair, asleep. At once, some kind of maelstrom pulled me up from the armchair, and after maelstrom ended I found myself at that strange place. There was just an endless floor diving into the dark far away. I was turning around looking for anything, but there was only nothing. At one moment I saw a woman standing not far from me. Her red hair covered her shoulders and back like a fresh lava covering volcano. She took a look at me over the shoulder, stepped ahead and somehow I knew she wanted me to go after her. I still can remember that deep, argute green eyes like I see them right now. She passed the door that somehow appeared there. After I passed the door, I found myself in my friend's room. He was sleeping in the bed, but there was something strange. A creepy creature with a human face was standing on his head. After a tragedy he had in family he had to use medicines to heal mental disaster. Only the one who really want help him can destroy that, redhead lady said pointing to the creature. I catched the creature, but it bitten my hand. In next moment my hand transformed into bear paw with long sharp claws. I pierced the creature and it disappeared. Redhead lady waved her hand and maelstrom took me again. At next moment I was in my armchair. After a few days the friend called me saying that psychiatrist control found his mental disaster completly healed, no need to use medicines anymore.

Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Very imaginative story! A creepy creature standing on his head sounds really scary! Was it some sort of demon that was consuming his friend energy?

Actually, I don't know what exactly the creepy creature did. I read practical manual for astral projection a few years ago. Author described one of her astral experiences. She astrally visited her friend and saw a creepy creature laying on friend's stomach. That creature just appeared while I developed the story. So, looks like I've stolen that creep from the manual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84