Mountain tranquillity [my entry to Fox Tales WK#35]

in #foxtales5 years ago

FoxTalesGhost.jpeg

Image by @vermillionfox, taken from an original post.

This is my entry to @vermillionfox contest Fox Tales WK#35.


Mountain tranquillity


John Ape and Meryl Sponge came into the lonely mountain house near the lake. They wanted to have a rest by spending a few days in the mountain tranquillity far away from the city noise and tumult. In the house, there was no electricity, no phone, no internet, or anything that could disturb them. The first day they spent in the house was quiet, just what they wanted. They took a walk to the lake pleasuring in the birds' twitters and sighting wild rabbits, squirrels, deers. In the evening they whispered under the shine of candle, but knocking on the door paid their attention. Who could be that in the middle of the nowhere? John came to the door by a cat's walk while dead scared Meryl watched all over the house looking for the place to escape if it's been needed. John slowly opened the door, and loudly screamed. "G-g-g-g..." a word stopped in his throat. "What," asked Meryl. John was panic running around the room unknowing where to run. "Good evening, I didn't want to scare you," said uninvited guest and stepped into the house. It was a white transparent man. "Aaaaa!!! Ghost!" Meryl was screaming out loud. "Slow down, please," a ghost said, "please, allow me to introduce myself. I am a good ghost Radisha. I live in the lake. I came here to please you for a cup of sugar. I'm making coffee, so I have no sugar, but the shop is closed right now." John and Meryl didn't listen to Radisha, they escaped through the window and ran away.

Sort:  

Aww! What a charming ghost! If a ghost were to ask me for sugar then I’d probably give it to them to avoid getting cursed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67