Week #10 Fox Tales - Crimson

in #foxtales6 years ago

Crimson

The cool brush of wind against her hair prompted her to unconsciously grasp her crimson locks. She shivered slightly in anticipation. She's here, she mused, side-glancing in an attempt to subtly follow the movement in her peripheral vision. She wondered what tales of adventure Crimson came with today; it's been boring without company. Perhaps, under strict instructions, the attendants who tended to her barred her friend entry for a long time. Her parents disapproved of Crimson's company, after all. But ah! Her thoughts were straying. Pulling herself back, she realized that her beloved friend was standing in front of her. Eyes widening, the glee inside her threatened to overflow as she took in the glorious stains of life covering Crimson. She was on the verge of confirming the deed accomplished when the heavy door of her room opened. And in came her attendants dressed in pristine white, carrying the magic pills she loathed. But an idea slowly pervaded her mind. Perhaps she'll dress them like Crimson sometime soon, she contemplated with mounting excitement. Afterall, who doesn't like the color of blood?



This is my entry to Fox Tales Week #10 by @vermillionfox :). This is the result of amped up meds and spoony days. What do you think? Too psycho-ish? Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Haha psycho-ish! Alam mo ba binasa ko pa to twice para magets ko kasi ibang level ka LODI! (char!) pero seriously ang galing! :) Wish you win the contest!

Thank you, sis :) Sana manalo tayo ng mga kung ano anong contest hehe

Sis rereplyan kta dapat sa discord kso bigla ko na exit di ko na makita ung direct messages and bangag na ko to understand hehe

Wow. Awesome interpretation of the art and challenge. I like how twisted this is haha. Kudos, great job!

Thank you :) My interpretation is deliberately vague to leave the heavy interpretation to the readers. I've never written anything like this so it's fun, in a weird way.

Haha. I feel like leaving a disclaimer because I interpreted it that way. But awesome writing!

Greated Post ( Really Like It ) @unspeakableme

Great contest over all ...
It's amazing ..I really realize ..
Thanks for sharing

Thank you :) even though you and the other 3 popped up literally seconds after I posted that I saw the seconds counting

nice writing...
carry on
thanks for sharing

thank you :) it's weird I'm replying to spam message I saw pop up immediately after posting. ah what the heck, it's fun pretending to have readers xD

lodi :) nice way to handle spam comments and have fun. I reply to some of them too but your responses are gold hehe. my upvote is worth nothing (why is that?), but take it. stay amazing,

I was going to ignore them but hey, I can pretend they're here for my content barely anyone reads. And your upvote is tied to how much steem power and voting power you have. Try using steemnow.com to check :)

thanks for the tip. I was just confused that sometimes my vote's worth 0.01, sometimes nil. Also, thank you for leaving feedback on my story, that was really helpful. I too, want to grow as a writer. Steemit seems to be a good platform for that goal.

You've got great material. And maybe I'm biased because we sort of have the same flow style in the story. hehe. We even use the same italics. I think the one-paragraph constraint is harder for longer stories since it disrupts its beat.
So I'm looking forward to your unconstrained writing :)

Hi @unspeakableme, hope you're well. I miss reading your poems and blogs.

Congratulations @unspeakableme! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87