Ugly Becky

in #foxtales6 years ago (edited)

U5dtS7aqr5dWvWMiovjx52ydSNkpzid_1680x8400.jpeg

My daughter becky was practically worshiping her make up box. I didn't know how to convince her that she was pretty without make up since i bought her the kit myself. I had done damage to her self esteem, without her make up she thought she would never be pretty enough to get the attention like she use to get at college. She had lost confidence in her self and didn't believe she could go a day without sitting in front of the mirror for hours. Today I decided to speak to her. We had hours of arguments. When I saw I wasn't winning the battle to convince her, I told her she was never going to get the attentions she got if she goes to college without her make up. I told her she is not pretty and was too scared to admit it.
My trick worked as she agreed to go to college without her make up and see if she gets the attention she usually gets. I wiped away the make up and slowly turned her chair towards the mirror, she covered her face with her palm as she slowly stole a glance from her fingers. She removed her hands and yes to my greatest surprise, she went to college wearing no make up but a big smile not because I had called her ugly and she wanted to prove me wrong but because she wanted to be true to herself.

This is an entry to the foxtales contest by @vermillionfox
See original post here
https://steemit.com/art/@vermillionfox/week-23-fox-tales-announcing-last-week-s-winners-and-a-new-story-image

Image credit @vermillionfox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50