My Prom Queen

in #foxtales6 years ago

DQmR4AMJ1maqJhj7y5Wcb8cAtaMbdHATJPdvDsALguk7tQb.jpeg
Just a week to my Prom night and I still don't have the courage to ask Jane to be my date. I saw her walk down the hall way and as I hurried to ask her, I stopped immediately I saw Fred my friend walk up to her.
I rubbed the back of my head with my left palm feeling disappointed because I thought Fred was going to ask her the same question. I leaned a bit when I saw her look back at me and smiled, unsure what that was all about I went to meet Fred after she had left and asked him what he told her.
He simply smiled and said... I asked her if she would be your prom queen...and she said yes.

Image credit goes to @vermillionfox nice job you did with the art.

This is an entry to foxtales contest by @vermillionfox
See original post here
https://steemit.com/art/@vermillionfox/week-20-fox-tales-finally-a-new-story-image