Forgotten Dreams... A One Paragraph Foxtale

in #foxtales6 years ago

yaR6piD.jpg

Picture credit: @vermillionfox


I sat and watched as they brought her in... She looked no different from the many other roommates I have had in the many years I've been here; old, relatively weak, and well dressed. Probably a mirror image of myself. But there was something in her eyes.. Something which reminded me of a dream, a long forgotten dream. One in which I still had my youth, and with it, the love of a woman... I cannot truly remember how that must have felt, or tasted. But I do have reason to think it isn't just a dream, it must have been real. For sometimes when I try, I can just see a fading image of that young woman; her far away eyes, her slightly parted lips, and her curly hair... An image which fades away some more with each passing day... My new roommate smiles at me, and I smile back... Maybe, just maybe, this new patient can make my forgotten return...

THE END

#SladenSpeaks


Written for @vermillionfox's Foxtales Contest "Reloaded"


PhotoGrid_1497729547627.jpg

Sort:  

Hauntingly beautiful. I’m so curious to hear about this character’s past!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70