Week #19 Foxtales Contest: OverdosesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #foxtales6 years ago (edited)

“How could you do this to me?” Christine slurred, after her umpteenth Gin and Tonic. She had stumbled across Ted and Nicola (her best friend) comfortably meshed together in the out building earlier that day – now she was trying to erase those images seared in her mind. “You should stop the G&T now”, he tried to reason with her. “Why don’t you have some”, she hurled a half full glass at him – it shattered on the wall behind him. “Just get out,” she shrilled, “Just get out,’ she followed it up with less powerful attempt, as if the first had completely drained her. Christine couldn’t stomach Ted’s presence right now. Ted left, not wanting to antagonise her any further. No sooner had Ted left when the vacuum of loneliness engulfed her; at least she had someone to rant at - now there was just silence and pain. “I don’t want to be here” she uttered to herself in her stupor. She made her way to the bathroom, opened the medicine cabinet and fumbled for the sleeping pills; emptied the contents of the container into the palm of her hand took them – washing it down with the contents of the glass. Christine stared at herself in the mirror with a smidgen of remorse, while supporting herself on the basin. She felt her eye lids become heavy and unable to support herself – interrupted suddenly by a violent convulsion sending her crashing to the floor. There were five more spasms in quick succession and Christine went still...

FT19.jpg

IMAGE SOURCE:

Link to Foxtales Contest #19

Sort:  

Hi @rlt47, poor cristine can not bear the betrayal, good story, the photo appropriate to the writing.
PS: I'll post on hh6

@rvags - Thank you for the encouragement. I'm glad you enjoyed! :)

Very creative, you are inspiring me to enter in some writing contests. If you can make time I am sure I can too.
ps. copying to HHG6

@teggit - I eagerly await the writer in you to emerge!

Loving the way you have writien sad story about Christine. How do you write these amazing stories? Keep it up@rlt47.
PS: will copy this comment to HHG6

@shanu - Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I love your interpretation of the theme.
I've never been a fan of constraining my writing to one paragraph, so I always skip Fox Tales contests.

PS I will copy this comment to HHG 6

@jacksondavies - Yeah the theme is always difficult to nail down, so I have some fun with it! I too have a problem with the 1 paragraph set up.

good story, maybe christine forgot, his friend never forget it in silence, but what can be said, cristine has gone, I can only grumble in silence, why cristine too soon to accept his fate, maybe I can become a tonic that menghangantkan, this is just my mind, I forgot that reading your story ...... keep the spirit whatever happened, you are very inspiring

ps: i'll copy to HHG#6

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32