FoxTales Flash Fiction

in #foxtales6 years ago

5496DDDF-23DB-40B7-BC86-6622C6196754.jpeg

“She was so majestic the night I first met her. I’d never seen anything like it. The snow was swirling around her, creating a completely film like scenery. Something that never happens in real life. That type of snapshot that just stays in your memory forever. There she was, this beautiful woman, with an owl on each shoulder. The way they both, in unison, drifted from the sky and perched on her shoulder, I wish you would have seen it. So beautiful, I nearly cried. She didn’t even act like it was unusual. Of course, it wasn’t unusual for her, but I didn’t know that yet. Nature welcomed her as one of their own. It’s something I’ve never gotten over. Ah, your grandmother. She was like no other.” He shook his head, a smile etched into his old, wrinkled face as he remembered. “It’s a shame you didn’t get more time with her.”

This story is for the FoxTales single paragraph prompt. Details and photo source here

Sort:  

Ooo I thought the foxtales deadline had been and gone! I love where you have gone with this, the tones really lend themselves to reminiscing and you frame the picture well with the descriptions, will you be making the most of the up to three entries? I love trying to go different ways with them.

Thank you! It’s the first place my mind went when I saw the artwork and I couldn’t resist.
This will be my only entry for this round. I’d like to try doing more versions for the next one. Life just keeps getting in the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45