You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Abysmal Biscuit (Finish The Story #50 Entry)

in #foxtales5 years ago

I particularly liked the descriptive passages describing the cannibalism... Lol I've just realised I probably sound like a sicko with a comment like that 😂

The way you describe the strangeness of the possession, the lack of control followed by the realisation that she actually enjoys crunching the bones. It's done so well that it's really unsettling.

I'm not easily put off by much, but even my stomach gave a little heave... a sign of how effective the writing was.

Gr8 ending, from a gr8 beginning 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

haha when i wrote it, it just seems so naturally for her to eat the bones, didn't even realise it was cannibalism until I saw your comment, what has @f3nix done to us lol

I did try and leave it open for the reader to figure out what was going on in that strange possession like compulsion, again i wouldn't have thought of the word possession when i was writing it, but she did undeniably let something in... i had a lot of fun having a breaking point in there and showing her revulsion growing like a bubble, until it pops - gone.

I think i was running down the stairs late one night last week, and I was struck so strongly by the image of her crunching the bones, the shards cutting her mouth, and then she just had to eat them!

thank you very much, highly appreciated <3

what has @f3nix done to us

DelayedBlackHapuka-size_restricted.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23