I WAITED FOR YOU -- Week #22 Fox Tales

in #foxtales6 years ago


Today was not a normal day like any other, Sally was excited because she was having a year of relationship with her boyfriend Dave, and she wanted to surprise him with a romantic dinner, she sees her clock strikes 6:30 pm, she hurries to order her desk to go out, she says goodbye to her assistant Lisa who wishes her good luck because she is a little late and she has to stop by the store to buy Dave's favorite wine, the store closes at 7:00, so she rushes, she has to buy it soon to put it on ice. Sally leaves the store with the 2 bottles of wine and as she goes to the bus stop, in her head she just crosses the idea of what music she is going to play for this special night, suddenly she sees the lights go out in the store, and everything goes dark, at that moment she realizes that there is no one else around, she felt a little scared, It wasn't so late and the place is usually crowded, but again his thoughts turned to tonight's dinner, when suddenly he felt a cold breeze all over his body and made his goose bumps appear, there was a deafening silence, he looked sideways and didn't see anything, Sally didn't pay much attention, since I could only think of the wonderful night that awaited him, it didn't happen much when he again felt the cold breeze coming through his body, but this time the breeze was accompanied by a soft voice, which whispered to her, I WAITED FOR YOU... she turned completely pale, when she saw how a figure approached her, She seemed to float, couldn't see her face, wanted to run but her body didn't react, she closed her eyes, when she felt some hands on her arm, which made her give a heartbreaking scream, causing her to let go of the bags containing the wine bottles, when she opened her eyes, she saw Dave, she hugged him tightly, Oh Dave!!! I exclaimed, I'm happy to see you, I was very scared, as you knew where I was, he smiled and said: I called your cell phone and you didn't answer and I was worried, so I called your office and Lisa told me where to find you, taking her by the hand she said: I'm sorry if I frightened you, seeing the bottles on the floor we won't be drinking wine anymore, she smiles and nods her head, however, as they were heading for the car, she couldn't help but look back and there she saw the same silhouette again, and in her head she repeated the phrase I WAITED FOR YOU..., what did that mean?? She clings tightly to Dave and he sweetly says quietly, everything is fine, let's go home, we have an anniversary to celebrate.

foxtale.jpg



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65