The Last Letter

in #foxtales6 years ago

lNKwCEP.jpg

Dear Martha,

I wonder if you still feel the same way about me; although I admit I have always been about me. Remember that night we walked on and on? The night before the world fell in love with my song. You told me if I ever felt like I was alone, I shouldn’t hesitate to call home. I wonder if that offer still stands, if you’re still waiting with open hands. I wanted to talk to you before the magazines got to you. But every time I try, I can’t always reach you. All of my new friends are fake and don’t last, I guess it’s why I’m reaching back to my past. I always felt amazing when I was in the crowd and when I’m alone the silence becomes too loud. I wonder if I should start another paragraph, but I did attached a photograph. I’ve never been good with writing and I’m scared I might say the wrong thing. The picture isn’t complete and you know it. I pushed you away and I regret it. The picture is for you, before the magazines get to you. You’ll read a lot of nasty things about me, things I don’t want you to imagine when you think about me. I have a lot of bruises so I used a lot of make-up, a far cry from the girl you knew when we broke up. I just want to know I always loved you; I swear, even God knows those words are true. I’ve lost everyone I know but you. Please forgive me so I’ll find peace in the other world

Jenny

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by IamTheGray from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71