THE BLIND DATE

in #foxtales6 years ago

U5dqqG1N5kisN6K5cYGFuMikLBWzrEr_1680x8400.jpeg
I would hold her hands and we would run around the beach as we splashed waters with our feet. Each time I tried to look at her face to see the glow of love in her eyes I would wake up.
I wasn't sure why I had this constant dream, could it be because I haven't met her in person? since we met each other on a dating site I have fallen madly and hopelessly in love with her and every night I draw sketches of her beautiful face in my dream. I know I haven't met her but I had the fantasy of her beautiful love dangling in my thoughts. I had just one night to get through and I would be with the woman that I have blindly loved for months.
I woke up the next day feeling really worried, The day I get to finally meet the love of my life has come and I wasn't happy about it. I had a different dream from the one I have always had for months and this time rather than hold hands with her I was driving away from her, my eyes soaked with tears as I looked at her through the wing mirror of my car. I couldn't let the dream disrupt my mood for the day as I snapped out of it and freshened up. I got to our date feeling a little bit nervous helping myself to a glass of wine as I took a constant glance at the door hoping to see a beautiful lady in a red gown walk in. She was already 30 minutes late and I was really worried, I tried to call her but it won't connect just then I saw my distant cousin walked in . it has been over a decade since we last saw each other, I could barely recognize her. I sat her down so we could do some catching up as I waited for my date, it was getting really late and I noticed she was also worried as she retrieved her phone to call her date as well. I couldn't believe the shock that spunned through my spine when my phone rang and I realized my cousin was my fairy princess.

This is an entry for the foxtales contest
https://steemit.com/art/@vermillionfox/week-18-fox-tales-announcing-last-week-s-winners-and-a-new-story-image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83